Instead of deactivating or disabling your account entirely, Fergus gives you the option to move onto our free plan instead. This allows you to still retain access to your data in Fergus, even if you stop using the platform for your day-to-day job management.

To move onto the free plan, you'll need to be a master admin user on the account.

Simply go to Settings > Billing in Fergus and press Manage Plans to update the plan you're on.

Select the Free plan and press confirm at the bottom of the page.

Note: When downgrading your account this will take effect from the end of the current billing period. This means there will be one final invoice for charges at the current rate before you scheduled your downgrade.

Once the downgrade has been scheduled, your billing screen will display your accounts scheduled downgrade date. If no scheduled downgrade date is displayed, you may not have pressed confirm or scheduled your downgrade correctly and you'll need to redo the above process.

If you have any billing queries please email our support team at support@fergus.com

Did this answer your question?