Time entries with the **Automatically Entered** description are added in two scenarios:

  1. The tradesperson started the timer on a job, didn't stop it, and the clock struck midnight
  2. They started the timer on a different job without stopping it on the previous one

This can be avoided by making sure your workers stop their timers when the job is done. You can still edit the time entry to have the times and description you want.

Did this answer your question?