You can now move items between jobs, variations, and other site visits. This is great for time entries and materials that were added in the wrong place!

To get going, open the site visit with the items you want to move and click the Move Items button in the top right:

The Move Items popup will open, and you'll see everything on the current job on the left, with destinations on the right:

Moving Individual Items

Select the items you'd like to move using the checkboxes on the left:

Then select a site visit in this job or a different job altogether on the Another Job tab:

Once you've selected some items to move and a destination, click Move Selected:

Moving Site Visits

If you'd like to move an entire site visit to a different job, click Select Site Visit to select it and everything it contains:

When you move an entire site visit you will only be shown jobs as valid destinations

Moving a site visit may change its letter depending on what other site visits exist on the destination.

If you move the most recent site visit on a job, the next one you create will re-use its letter. e.g Moving site visit A on Job 1 ➡ Job 2. Job 1 no longer has a site visit so the next one created will be called site visit A.

We hope this helps you save time when you've made a pesky mistaek - it's easy to do!

Did this answer your question?